Advanced search

School of Engineering

France is also famous for the quality of its engineering programs.

The nation's engineering programs combine rigorous training in science with practical training in engineering. The close relations between France's engineering schools and the business world enhance the quality and relevance of the instruction students receive.

The ECTS European University Credit System

The initials LMD stand for Licence (Bachelor’s), Master’s and Doctorate.

These are 3 qualifications recognised at National and European level.

They are converted into European credits known as ECTS (European Credit Transfer System).

BACHELOR’S / 6 semesters  /180 ECTS (L)

MASTER’S  / 10 semesters / 300 ECTS (M)

DOCTORATE / 16 semesters / 480 ECTS (D)

more info



Masters Programs

What is a Master of Science?

Masters of Science are national degrees accredited either by the French Ministry of Higher Education or by the "Conference des Grandes Ecoles", which conferred this trademark on engineering schools.

The Master of Science is a 2-year full time program. It is usually aimed at undergraduate students who already have a Bachelor degree. Focused on specific scientific and technical fields.

What is an Advanced Master?

“Advanced Master”or“Mastère Spécialisé ®” is a postmaster’s program created by the French "Conférence des Grandes Écoles", which conferred this collective trademark on Engineering or business schools.

The Advanced master is a full-time, one-year program including theoretical lectures, tutorials, case studies, internship, and individual professional thesis.

It is usually aimed at students or professionals who already have a Master’s degree, which would like either to specialise or expand their knowledge and experience in an advanced domain where the industry has identified genuine needs.

CGE Labelled-Programmes